London’s calling!

a aaa po z

I spent the first weekend of November in London celebrating my 21st birthday! I was really excited to go to Madame Tussauds as I haven’t been in years and it is constantly changing! I found it really interesting to see how the waxworks were made and also finding out that we were doing something similar in Special Effects but we aren’t doing the whole head, just the face!

Walking around, I found it surreal to look at these models in detail and it was amazing how realistic they were which unnerved me slightly! Going back to Madame Tussauds whilst doing this course has made me look at the waxworks in a completely different way to before.

As it was Halloween weekend, we got roped into walking through the Halloween room they had set up, there were people and waxworks in this dark, eerie maze where the people would jump out at us. This was an experience I wouldn’t want to do again! Too scary and jumpy for me!

Leave a comment